Meet elected officials’ event

Submitted by San Juan County.

San Juan County is pleased to host its final “Meet Your Elected Officials” event of the series on Lopez Island. After two previous meetings on Orcas and San Juan Islands, the group of elected officials will gather on Lopez Island, Saturday, March 11 on Lopez Island, at the Lopez Community Center (204 Village Road, Lopez Village) from 1:15 p.m.-2:15 p.m. This event will offer the public an opportunity to meet newly elected and re-elected officials, ask questions, and learn about priorities for 2023.

Meetings will include introductions, information about the various offices, and ample time for conversation. Your County officials are working hard for you. They all want to be present for every event but appreciate your understanding if there are conflicts.

Who are San Juan County’s Elected Officials?

Assessor: John Kulseth

Auditor: Natasha Warmenhoven

County Clerk: Lisa Henderson

County Council:

District 1: Christine Minney

District 2: Cindy Wolf

District 3: Jane Fuller

District Court Judge: Carolyn M. Jewett

Prosecuting Attorney: Amy Vira

Sheriff: Eric Peter

Superior Court Judge: Kathryn C. Loring

Treasurer: Rhonda Pederson