Lobos basketball players end season with honors

  • Fri Mar 16th, 2012 6:03pm
  • Sports

Marina Steinbrueck (#12) and Alexa Ogden (#24) fight for a rebound against Grace Academy. Steinbrueck was recently selected for second team for the 2011-12 Northwest 'B' All League Teams.

Lobos basketball players and Coach Larry Berg¬† from Lopez Island received accolades and were selected for the 2011-12¬† Northwest “B” All League Teams.

Guard Keldon Jardine was named League MVP and was selected for the first team along with forward Nate Drahn. Guard Tak Peralta was selected for second team and center Chris Henninger received honorable mention.

Center Marina Steinbrueck, guard Sarah Stanley and forward Eryn Dye were selected for the second team.

Guard Patience Taylor received honorable mention and Larry Berg was named Coach of the Year.